What is your homeschool like?

We have just recently started our homeschooling journey and it’s quite an experience…. It’s so much fun, of course it’s a lot of work but we’ve got it pretty easy so far our oldest is just in 4-K we decided to start this journey because we didn’t want “this world” to teach our children what they need to know. I want our children to hear about Jesus everyday and in everything that they can and they wouldn’t get that at a public school, and yes if we sent them to a Christian school they would get that aspect of it but basically I would be paying someone else more than what I was making when I was working to raise my children and that just didn’t make sense to me. I believe that we are on this  journey in life because this is what God meant for my life, to be a mother which is much more than just having my children but that I should be their teacher also and to be able to stay with my children all the time to teach and play and to love them is the biggest blessing I could ever ask for. So now I’ll ask you if you do homeschool why did you choose to do so? What are some of the struggles you go through? (I will do a post about struggles later on) Is it what you thought it would be or not? Would you change your decision if you had it to do over again? and last but not least What blessings have you received from being able to stay at home with or homeschool your children? We would love to hear your feedback. 

                     -Sarah

Leave a Reply

