Super EASY recipe

So, last night I was totally unprepared for dinner and didn’t have very long before the kids HAD to be fed, since they have to eat every night I figured I better start looking in the pantry for ideas because again I was unprepared and didn’t follow my meal plan for the week so I was left with “nothing” to make so I thought.  Earlier in the week I had thought of making enchiladas so I had bought wheat tortillas, salsa, and a few other ingredients but somehow throughout this crazy busy week the tortillas were gone and so was the cheddar cheese, so no enchiladas but I did still have the salsa and some black beans and I also had corn so what did I do I was totally lazy about it, I took out my casserole dish sliced up some chicken and simply poured some salsa, corn, and black beans over it and voila dinner!! It was so yummy we all loved it and it will for sure be made again. So here’s the recipe:

 

Easy Santa Fe Chicken

2 large chicken breasts sliced

1 can black beans (drained)

2 cans low sodium corn (drained) or 1 bag of frozen corn

1 jar chunky salsa (or make your own)

8 oz. mozzarella cheese (or you can use cheddar)

preheat oven to 375, place chicken in the bottom of casserole dish, pour beans, corn, and salsa over top of the chicken, stir then top with cheese cook for 30 minutes and it’s done! Easy isn’t it.  Serve over brown rice.

Leave a Reply

