I can’t wait to share this!

So, I have recently started a new hobby, if you can call it that.  I’ve started trying to learn how to coupon and I had my first shopping trip which I think especially for my very first time was pretty good.

What I did first was, get my coupons and then I searched through the sales papers to match up any of them I could, I still have some looking through but in the first 5 minutes of looking I had already found some really great deals.  I am now totally hooked and can’t wait to find out how to save even more and maybe one day make money off of some things which would be really neat to do.

So, I only went to 1 store and only got a few items for my first trip, I didn’t want to get overwhelmed and give up before I started, so I made it easy on myself.  I ended up finding that our CVS was having some really good sales and I found coupons to match up with sales they were having I ended up only paying just over $5 for almost $14 worth of stuff, and I also received $2 of the extra care bucks they offer so once that is added in I actually got paid for one of the items I got, and 3 of the other items I got were completely free with the buy 3 get 3 free coupon I had!

I am so hooked on using my coupons now no joke and to know that I’m going to be saving us even more money and at times getting free stuff it’s just awesome and I can’t wait to find more deals.  It makes me feel really good because that is the way I help our family out financially by making a budget and spending our money wisely so knowing that I can save us even more just makes me feel even better.

I can’t wait until I can share even more tips with all of you and help you save money for your families!!!

So, do any of you coupon?  What are some tips you would like to share with everyone?

If you don’t coupon, what do you want to learn?  What posts would you like to see about couponing?  Anything you don’t understand with couponing?

I would love to hear from all of you!!

-Sarah

5 thoughts on “I can’t wait to share this!

  1. abby says:

    target apparently has a coupon out for $1 off fresh produce…. i didn’t get a paper, so don’t know if it was in there, but i recommend shopping at target. hahaha! they seriously are cheaper than bi-lo. if it wasn’t for the fuel perks, i’d only shop at target, but every little bit off of gas helps!

  2. abby says:

    southernsavers.com! that’s what i used when we were actively couponing. it will tell you how to match up your coupons to get the best deal.

    • I need to go take a look at that, I had found one I believe it was couponmom.com that would help with that too, but I’ll be looking at the other one for sure. I love how the CVS paper will tell you when you can expect to see a coupon for that item in the paper, that helped me out a lot too.

  3. Terry says:

    I have been couponing or awhile. I haven’t done it as much recently since I changed our eating habits. For some reason you cannot find as many healthy coupons out there. I do still coupon for other household things though. I love seeing that number go down. I just wish companies would start putting out more coupons for healthy foods. Good luck on your couponing! It is a lot of work, but definitely worth it in the end!

Leave a Reply

