Homemaking Challenge!!

This is for all my Homemakers out there, if you stay at home or not, we all have hard jobs, and keeping the home is one of the many hard jobs we do so I want to start some new challenges every 3 days and I want us to do them together!  I find that when I take the time to do small simple things every single day and start to make them routine, my life goes a whole lot easier and the housework doesn’t seem so daunting so to start off, challenge number 1 doesn’t have to do with cleaning but rather getting you in the right mindset to start your day off right which if you do this every single day will help you to get everything done that needs to be done!

CHALLENGE 1:  Take time for yourself in the morning, make sure you get yourself ready, if you do stay at home make sure to get yourself out of those comfy pajamas and into some “real” clothes, something that makes you feel good that makes you feel like getting up and doing something including putting on some shoes (that part really helps me).  I actually started doing this a long time ago and when I first started doing it the kids would say “mommy where are we going”  and it got me to thinking how bad is that!  My kids think we have to be going somewhere for me to put on some real clothes early in the morning.  So, just get in this routine and you won’t be sorry.  For those of you who work outside the home and already get dressed every morning, make extra effort to do something extra special for yourself, maybe you used to do your hair every morning and now all you do is brush it out without styling it take some extra time to pamper yourself and just do a little extra to let yourself know that you look and feel great!

-Sarah

Let me know, did you start this challenge?  Is this something you already do?  What are some things you have thought of doing to help you start your day better or what are some things you already do that help you out?  I would love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “Homemaking Challenge!!

  1. pbofushere9 says:

    I totally agree with the putting on regular clothes thing. When I leave my night clothes on, I feel and act a lot lazier.

  2. abby says:

    as i am lying in bed, reading this. hahaha! we have a no shoe rule in our house, so the shoes are out, but i can try to find real clothes to wear… hahaha! getting harder as these pregnancy days go on! (one of the main reasons i’m lying in bed. braxton hicks are getting bad when i’m up too long.)

    • I know exactly what you mean I have about 3 shirts that actually fit right now I do have some that are long sleeved that would work but to me it’s still to hot! But, a no shoe rule can be good too so you don’t track dirt in for sure, I just know for me that if I don’t get fully dressed including shoes I’m a complete slacker with everything lol. Hope the braxton hicks ease off soon 😦

Leave a Reply

