Challenge #5

How has challenge 4 been going?  Are your children getting into picking up after themselves or are they putting up a fuss?  If it has been tough and they don’t want to cooperate, just persevere it will be worth it, I know it will take time but you can do it!!

Do you have a plan for getting your laundry done?  I used to never have a “plan” I just did laundry when I felt up to it which was a horrible plan because let’s face it, I hate doing laundry and very rarely felt up to it and laundry would get piled up and once I did get to it, it was much harder to get through than if I would have kept up with it.

 

CHALLENGE #5: DO ONE LOAD OF LAUNDRY A DAY. I started implementing a new plan, to do laundry every single day.  Even if it was only a very small amount, laundry got washed, dried, and folded once every single day and before I knew it I started enjoying doing my laundry……………. ok that is completely un-true, I still can’t stand doing laundry, but I can truthfully say that doing it only one time every day makes it so much easier and makes laundry seem not so bad and I can get through the laundry for the day (not counting the time it is washing and drying) in about 30 minutes or less and that’s including everything being folded/hung, and put away!  Go get started on this challenge!  An additional tip I have for this is to start a load washing early in the morning and then switch it over as soon as it’s finished that way you can fold/hang it and have everything put away earlier in the day instead of saving this for the night.  That will help you feel more accomplished just to have it done earlier and you will have plenty of time to do the other things you need to do at night. 

*If you are at the place where you have put off laundry for a while and have a ton to get through don’t just totally skip this part of our challenge because you feel like you can’t get it done, I encourage you to just at least start with one load of laundry a day and try to add in a couple extra loads here and there and before you know it you WILL be caught up, I promise, if I can do it you can too!!

Leave a Reply

