Nesting!!!

I am a definite nester when pregnant, it usually hits around 30 weeks with me but by the time I hit this far along (36 weeks) it’s full blown crazy pregnant woman mode and I want everything to be perfect and can’t stop cleaning, organizing, and preparing for baby.  I love this feeling though, even though it’s pretty crazy and I am tired at the end of the day, I can’t get over this love of cleaning I have.

The one thing that drives me insane about when I get like this is the lack of storage space in our home because when I want everything to be organized and absolutely perfect at the same time the lack of storage really gets to me because normally I can at least somewhat neatly store our items away but when I want perfection it just doesn’t work at all.

I think the kids are loving it though and they have a blast joining in on the cleaning (even when I don’t ask them to help!) It never ceases to amaze me though, how God made our bodies react like this to help us get ourselves prepared and really to have a break once the baby does get here, I had never thought about nesting in that way before, but it truly is amazing that He made us to even prepare for that in our lives without us meaning to do that.  Also from the aspect of cooking, I’ve been wanting to make extra meals and have this urge to cook extra food all the time which is great because now that will make dinner time easier on me even before the baby gets her but also afterward we will have less cooking to worry about which is awesome, and I wanted to try freezer meals before but never got really big into it but now I really, really am and I’m loving it.

When you were pregnant with your children (or if you are currently pregnant) did you go through a time of nesting as well?  Share what you did.  Did you enjoy this feeling or not?  Comment below and tell me!

Leave a Reply

