New Year’s Resolutions!

Do any of you make new year’s resolutions?  Do you ever actually keep any of them?  Well, we usually set goals that we want to accomplish throughout the year and check them off as we go.

This year I know for Justin and I we want to get the extra weight we have off, we’ve been working on this for a while, but for me I couldn’t focus on weight loss like I wanted to since I was pregnant but I did workout all throughout my pregnancy to stay healthy but now that we’ve had our sweet boy I can fully focus on the weight loss and we will continue to do that together.

As a family, I want to get our routine a bit more structured and to spend more time playing together and letting the kids be hands on with us as much as we can for example, they do cook with me some but they love to do it all the time, so I would like to take the extra time to let them cook 2 meals a day with me.  Also, to do an art and craft every day together instead of just a couple every week, and more time together outside playing.

Our final goal (or at least for now) is to eat as healthy as we can, I’ve really slacked off from the completely healthy eating in the past month of pregnancy till now, I’ve been buying more boxed meals and things like that, and I don’t want to do that anymore, we felt so much better and had so much more energy when we ate better before so we want to go back to eating that way, not to say we won’t have days where we will still eat some of that but not often at all.

What are your goals or resolutions for this year?  Are you going to have any if you haven’t already?  Comment below and let me know.

One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions!

  1. I want to spend more time reading my Bible and praying. I need to lose some weight too. That’s gonna be hard.

Leave a Reply

