Do You Memorize Scripture?

In your homeschool (or even if you don’t homeschool) do you get your children to memorize scripture? I think doing this is a wonderful thing that will help them out in all of life, they will have the Lord’s word in their hearts always and no one will be able to take that from them.

We try to learn 2 scriptures per week and we’ve just recently started this back up.  I’ll admit, it’s just as good for me as it is for them I don’t have scripture memorized like I would like to so this helps me know and learn it as well.

I also wanted to share with you a new bible we’ve been reading, we actually received it as a gift and we have been reading it morning and night the kids love it as do I. This bible storybook puts the bible in a wonderful way that kids can understand and learn the bible in a whole new way. The name of it is the Jesus storybook bible:

Image

  I have never read a bible story book for children quite like this one and it’s so hard to put it down this has become a favorite in our house for sure, so if you’re looking for a great bible for your younger children I highly recommend this one.  I also want to encourage you to start teaching your children scripture and helping them and yourself to memorize them.

Do you have a favorite bible story book?  Do you already get your child and yourself to memorize scripture, if so what are some ways that you memorize it?  Any fun games for memorizing?  If so, comment below and let me know!

Leave a Reply

