Sling Review

Now that baby Ethan has been home from the hospital for a while now and we’ve gotten back into our “normal” daily routine, I realized that I was going to have to do something if I ever wanted to be able to do anything with two hands again because, either I was busy doing something with the kids, doing some type of cleaning or something else on my busy list was needing to be done all while holding the baby, there’s just no way to not do it without having pure chaos and a horrible looking house, so I had remembered that a while back I had gotten some things in the mail for a discount on baby items, one of these being a sling and I thought that would be great to have and I looked up their website and decided to go ahead and order one.  I measured the size I would need and placed my order, it actually came a bit faster than I had thought it would and once I got it in I was so excited to use it.  It took a little time to figure out at first but once I got it, I absolutely loved it!  I now use this thing all the time; I can get everything done that I need to all while having a happy baby.  I was even able to go grocery shopping the other day with all 4 kids by myself and to my surprise it was a breeze!  I just had to share this sling with you guys.

 

The brand is Seven Everyday Slings, and from what I’ve seen, you can almost always get them for a great discount, mine was originally $45 and I got it for $15, how awesome is that!  If you go to your website there are tons of different styles and colors you can choose from, the one I got was called pivot and it’s so cute.  They also show you all different ways to wear your baby; it’s not just for newborns.  At first I was a bit skeptical of how comfortable I would be without still holding Ethan with one hand while he’s in the sling, but after wearing it and seeing how snug he is in this thing I know he’s not going anywhere and I feel completely comfortable doing everything I normally do with him in it, and he stays quite comfortable too, the second I put him in it he falls fast asleep.  So, if any of you are looking for a good sling this one is great, it’s even for when they get a bit older as well, I tried it on with Isabelle the other day just to see how it would be with her in it and it was pretty comfortable that way as well, but at the time all she wanted to play so I didn’t wear her in it for long.

 

 

***I’m in no way affiliated with seven everyday slings, I only own the product and really enjoy it***

Leave a Reply

