How do you respond when people say to you, “my you have your hands full”?  I get that comment many, many times.  Some people (mostly other mothers) say this because they truly understand what it takes to have children especially with us having 4 children.  But, others say that while they look at you like wow, you must be crazy to have that many children which is ok, because they unlike the other mothers don’t understand.

But no matter who the one making the comment is, I usually always respond with the same thing I always say, “yes”, then give a nice smile and then add “but I love every second of it”.  Then, pretty much every single time I always wonder, did I answer it in a good way, did I answer it in a way that will show them that just because I do “have my hands full” doesn’t mean that I don’t have a wonderful life, it doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy it, and it certainly doesn’t mean that if I had the chance that I would ever change it for the world.  Then, after I question that I always reflect on how truly blessed I really am.  God has given me the most wonderful husband that anyone could ever ask for who lovingly provides for our family, but He also on top of that blessed the both of us with 4 amazing children and He allowed us to have them, He allowed us to be able to raise these wonderful children and to love on them every single day.  And, no matter how full my hands may be, no matter how our day turned out, none of that matters because at the end of the day I realize how truly blessed we really are.

Do you get that comment a lot as well?  How do you respond?  Comment below and let me know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

