How To Stay Happy In Your Marriage!

Today is my 7th anniversary yes it’s true, I’ve been married to my wonderful hubby today for 7 years! I must admit it doesn’t feel like a long time but, you would think that after being married for this long I would have some amazing marriage wisdom to share, or have tons of answers to so many marriage questions but you want to know something? Well, do ya?

christianmarriage

….. in all these years of marriage I have came to one conclusion, if we don’t have Christ at the center of our marriage, then we really have nothing. That’s honestly the best thing I have to share. regardless of where you are in your marriage or even if your just about to get married I can tell you that it’s not going to work if you don’t have Christ in the center.

You have also got to be prepared to fight. Like most anything in life, a wonderful happy marriage doesn’t come free, it comes at a cost and all you have to do is work for it. Fight for it with all your might, no matter what you can never give up and pray for your spouse and yourself. Don’t think they are the only one’s with the issues because let me tell you, God has a way of letting you know when you’re wrong.

Another tip for a happy marriage that I have to share with you is that you never allow divorce to be an option. For Justin and I we will never worry about divorce because we know that it’s just not an option… period! It’s not spoken of we don’t throw around that word when we get in an argument, it just doesn’t happen.

Now, last but not least this one should be the easiest. Just relax and have fun, if you can’t have fun with your spouse…. LEARN TO!! I can truly be myself with Justin no matter what, yes I may seem silly to others but to him it’s great and the same goes for him, we joke around and mess with one another all the time, we do have a strange sense of humor picking at one another so much but it’s so nice to be so comfortable with the one you love.

I hope you all have enjoyed reading my marriage “tips” and hope you stick around to read some more of my posts, but, until then comment below and let me know what you thought of my tips, how long have you been married, and what are some tips you have to share? I would love to hear from you all!

Leave a comment